Strategic Planning Committee

Strategic Planning Team

Strategic Planning TriChairs

Caitlin Hickcox
ESOL Faculty, MSCF Union appointed faculty Tri-Chair

"I am committed to this process because this is our chance to have our voices heard as we move through periods of change and exciting challenges.  The knowledge we have of our students, our curriculums, and our school environment will be invaluable as we determine the next steps for SCTCC."

Bill Hutchison
Master Electrician, Staff Tri-Chair

"I’m in my 6th year at SCTCC.  I’ll admit this type of work is out of my comfort zone, but I rarely turn down a challenge.  I’m excited to help lead this process and to ensure that every stakeholder has a voice."

Bretta Edwards
Registrar, Staff Tri-Chair

"Like Bill, this is the start of my 6th year on campus. Over the years I have seen change happen on our campus, shifts in our vision, and continuous commitment to our students and the betterment of our campus community. I have not necessarily felt I was truly aware of how my day-to-day work was a part of the College’s past strategic plan. One of my goals is to become a communication vessel to the campus to make sure we all feel a part of this round of strategic planning. Perhaps even more important to me, is for folks to know after it’s done how their work is a part of the plans we create."

Karen Hiemenz: Logistics Mastermind

Kevin David, PhD: CampusWorks Facilitator, Portfolio Executive Leader, CampusWorks, Inc.

Kevin is a seasoned higher education professional whose experience both in the classroom and in administrative leadership roles has given him broad insight into teaching and learning, student development, guided pathways, strategic planning, accreditation, and institutional effectiveness. Over his 15 years in higher education, Kevin has been a full-time faculty member at two universities and served as the Director of Planning and Institutional Research, Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness, and Provost at Tulsa Community College. He earned a BA in Psychology from SUNY Cortland and an MS and PhD in Developmental Psychology from the University of Oklahoma.


Campus Committee

Jim Anderson – Accounting Instructor
Aaron Barker – Electronics Instructor
Anita Baugh – Registration
Vi Bergquist – CIO
Stephanie Brix – Cashier
Mark Buchanan – Business Instructor
Lois Carkhuff – Associate Registrar
Christopher Chamberlain – Biology Instructor
Annesa Cheek – President
Denise Cruz – Underrepresented Student Advisor
Apurva Desai – Data Analyst
Sarah Desotell – Academic Advisor
Tracy Dilly – Instructor
Sally Dufner – Dean of Business, IT, Ed
Amie Dwyer – Dean of Enrollment Mgmt
Paranant Dwyer – Academic Advisor
Bretta Edwards – Registrar
Connie Frisch – Director of Nursing
Mark Gucinski – Biology Instructor
Jeff Gunderson – Sonography Instructor
Caitlin Hickcox – ESOL/English Instructor
Karen Hiemenz – Adm. Support to President
Nate Hiestand – Director of Athletics
Matt Hoepner – Med/Hvy Truck
Hollermann – HR Specialist
Deb Holstad – HR Director
Rocky Horn – Recruitment & Retention Specialist
Kris Hulett – Administrative Assistant Health Sciences & Nursing
Tashana Husom – Campus Life Director
Naima Hussein – Admissions Specialist
Bill Hutchison – Master Electrician
Sangeeta Jha – Liberal Arts & Sciences Instructor
Christ Jensen – Information Technology Specialist
Matt Klinkhammer – Marketing Specialist
Lori Kloos – VP of Administration
Wendy Knapek – Financial Aid Assistant
Katey Leverson – Psychology Instructor
Melissa Lindsey – Dean of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Melanie Matthews – Student Support Manager
Pam McBroom – Reading Instructor
Sara McDonald – General Education Instructor
Mike Mendez – Dean of Skilled Trade & Industry
Bob Muster – Dean of Health Sciences
Tomy Nacanabo-Cassalom – Registration Assistant
Carolyn Neubauer – Assoc. Degree Nursing Instructor
Harris Pengeston – Help Desk Analyst
Kerby Plante – Director Center for Academic Success
Aguirre Reese – Bookstore Manager
Prabesh Shrestha – Database Developer
Tricia Simon – Customized Training Rep
Katie Smieja – Math Instructor
Lisa Stich – Vice President Academic & Student Affairs
Jason Theisen – Director of Facilities
William Tuoy-Giel – Trio Director
Brian Volkmuth – Network Administrator Instructor
Arlene Williams – Foundation Director
John Wood – IT Support Services Supervisor